About Us

Originally formed in early 2005 by then President Chris Moy, and incorporated shorty thereafter, the club has enjoyed a steady increase in membership. Following the Moys’ relocation interstate, the club was ably presided by Ian Mason.

The current office bearers are:

President : Bert Caulfield
Vice President : Shane Gleeson
Secretary : Ian Herdegen
Treasurer : Jody Redshaw
Club Registrar : Ian Herdegen
Club Registrar : Shane Gleeson
Publicity Officer  : Ian Herdegen
 Committee Reps : Val Grout
Brigid McCarter

Membership costs just $40 per year, and high quality Club shirts and car stickers are available. Membership is open to any member of the public with an interest in early model Holdens. As noted on the Home page, general club meetings are held on the first Tuesday night of each month at the Wests’ Diggers Club.

The club has its own mobile phone – 0412 228275 – normally carried by the current President.

Written correspondence should be addressed to:

Tamworth Classic Holden Club 48-78 inc.
PO Box 5204
Tamworth South
NSW 2340

Email: tchc48.78@gmail.com

The club is also listed with the RMS for the purposes of Club Vehicle Registration. If your car is a restoration and only driven for the purpose of club functions, then this special registration offers considerable savings.